The Wasted Lands x Bunicorn AMA Recap

INTRODUCTION

1. What is your role at The Wasted Lands? How do you join this team?

I’ve been working as a Partnership Manager of The Wasted Lands. I used to work as a marketer/KOL affiliate for a game company, namely VNG before joining The Wasted Lands team. The reason why I join The Wasted Lands team is cos my previous colleague was co-founder of the project. And the more important thing is I do see the potential of gamefi as well as the project so I decided to join the team.

2. Please introduce your project to the Bunicorn community. What makes your product stand out from the NFT Game world?

FYI, The Wasted Lands is a match-3-RPG game with a post-apocalyptic theme. Players’ main mission is to discover the secret of the biological pandemic.

In order to do that, you will have to gather your team, fight against others, explore the world and collect pieces of evidence.

For match-3 gameplay, you may think of Candy crush or Bejeweled as an example. We hope this classic gameplay would attract mass users as it is really familiar and easy to play.

I’d like to share with y’all about my core team - the backbone of the project too!! We have 3 big teams in total: game production, blockchain team, and marketing team.

On the game production aspect, before starting everything together, our team worked separately at Gameloft, Gear Inc, IEC, Hiker, VTC, Amanotes, and Zitga. We’ve been involved in many great projects, such as Asphalt 9, Minion Rush, Dungeon Hunter 5, Magic Tiles 3, Tiles Hop, Summoners Era,… as Game Designer Lead, Tech Lead, Art Lead, and Marketing Lead.